WEVA Board

Board Officers:
Vinzenz GerberVinzenz Gerber
(Switzerland) President WEVA. Full Professor and Head of Swiss Institute of Equine Medicine, Univ. of Berne, Switzerland. Equine Internal Medicine Specialist
Kate SavageKate Savage
(Australia) Senior Vice-President WEVA. Equine Internal Medicine specialist.
Barbacini SandroSandro Barbacini
(Piacenza Italy) Jr. Vice-President WEVA. Partner Select Breeders Services (SBS) Italia. Equine Reproduction, Semen Freezing, Storage and Distribution. San Daniele Po – Cremona – Italy
Eric RichardEric Richard

(France) Secretary WEVA. Senior researcher @ LABÉO Frank Duncombe. President of Scientif. Comm. AVEF (French Equine Vet. Assoc). Board member VCRS (Vet. Comparative Resp. Soc.)

Harry WernerHarry Werner

(US) Treasurer WEVA. Past President of AAEP. Has operated Werner Equine, a general equine practice for over 30 years.



Board Members:

Christopher RiggsChristopher Riggs
(Hong Kong SAR, China) Head of Veterinary Clinical Services. The Hong Kong Jockey Club. Equine Hospital. Sha Tin Racecourse
Henry TremaineHenry Tremaine
(England, United Kingdom) Previous BEVA International Officer. Senior lecturer Univ. of Bristol, and Recognised Specialist in equine surgery and dentistry
María Paz ZúñigaMaria Paz Zuñiga
(Chile) Animal Reproduction Univ. of Chile. ACHVE treasurer. Equine Reproduction private practice.


President’s Advisory:

Warwick BaylyWarwick Bayly

(U.S.) President’s Advisory. President WEVA 1999-2001, member of the board 1995-2007

Richard CordeRichard Corde

(France) President’s Advisory. Partner at Grosbois Equine Veterinary Clinic, Boissy St Leger – France. Past Pres. WEVA, Vice president of AVEF

Tim GreetTim Greet

(U.K.) President’s Advisory. Senior Surgeon Rossdales Equine Hospital, Newmarket, UK. Past President BEVA and BVA

Dave HodgsonDave Hodgson
(U.S.) President’s Advisory. Originally from Australia. Head of the Dept. of Large Animal Clinical Sciences at the Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine.
Des LeadonDes Leadon

(Ireland) President’s Advisory. Past President of both the BEVA (1993-1994) and the WEVA (2001-2006)

Gary NorwoodGary Norwood

(U.S.) President’s Advisory. Past President of the AAEP and WEVA, 40 years of TB Racetrack practice in the US

Ravi ReddyRavi Reddy

(India) President’s Advisory. Secretary IAEP since 1996. Senior Veterinarian and Vice President, Nanoli Stud Farm


Regional Ambassadors:

Ruben Anguiano, Mexico and Central America

Raquel Baccarin, Brazil and South America

Siraya Chunekamrai, Thailand

Julie Fjeldborg, Scandinavia

Zita Makra, Hungary

Ekaterina Zebegina, Russia


WEVA Board Affiliates:

Heather ParrishHeather Parrish

(U.S.) Web Coordinator